Four accredited scientific institutions – the National Institute for Health Development, the National Institute for Chemical Physics and Biophysics, the Institute of the Estonian Language and the Estonian Academy of Sciences Under and Tuglas Literature Centre adopted a cooperation agreement of state institutions of research and development.

The agreement was based on the desire to defend common interests and positions and to help advance Estonian scholarly, educational and cultural life. To achieve these goals the scientific institutions formed a cooperative union that will begin integrating views held in common, making proposals on the politics of research and education, and appointing delegates to the bodies having a significant impact on the politics of research. The first meeting of the cooperative council took place today, 4 September 2019, and the agenda centred on cooperation with universities and a sustainable model for a research career.

Excerpt from Aktuaalne Kaamera on 4 September 2019 (in Estonian)