At 15.00 o`clock on 2 March 2019, the 133d anniversary of the birth of Friedebert Tuglas, the winners of this year`s Friedebert Tuglas short story award will be announced at the Museum Department of the Estonian Academy of Sciences Under and Tuglas Literature Center (Väikese Illimari 12, Tallinn). The jury, whose members are Marianne Lind, Kaupo Meiel, Indrek Mesikepp, Reeli Reinaus ja Tiiu Relve will announce its decision based on short stories published in 2018.

At 10.00 AM on 2 March we will bring flowers to the graves of Friedebert and Elo Tuglas at the Forest Cemetery (Metsakalmistu). Departure across from the Writers` Union Building at Harju 1; please let us know of your participation by the evening of 28 February at

The Tuglas short story awards have been conferred since 1971. The award is financed by the Cultural Endowment of Estonia.